No Bam no Play
Chat Moderator
Site Supporters
Solutions
Reaction score
Favorite Pinball Machine
Batman(Data East)
Hi to all.

I don't know if this has ever been discussed before ,I've never paid much attention to it, but since I started playing with MJ, VPX.I noticed it

VPX, manages to count the number of laps a spinner makes, and therefore amount the exact score when hit by the ball ... now there are factors to keep under observation which are:
1) strength and speed of the ball,
2) how many laps the spinner has to do based on speed and force when hit
3) on the basis of the laps made, give the exact score

the VPX spinners work very well, considering all these factors, I tried them on the table(vpx) that I am recreating, (MJ),
in FP, instead they don't work well, in the sense that it is impossible (as far as I know) to manage the score, based on the laps that the spinner would do when he is hit.

I tried to make the spinner in toy, simple to do, and create a code with a score based of the laps,that I decide , but it would be a false score, because I decide, how much to make the toy turn, and then to establish a score ,but this it would not be real, like when he is hit by the ball.

I wonder if with Bam, it could be possible to make something more real like in VPX,if any of you have any suggestions, it would be fantastic to make

thanks in advance

All I know about spinners is they can be adjusted in the XML. Looks like a question to ask @ravarcade

Gorgar table has this code that I don't know if it does what you want:

C:
' *************
' ** Spinner **
' *************
Sub Spinner_Hit()
    Velocity = 1800
    SpinnerTimer1.Set True, 20
    PlaySound "DarkLurker"

If (Lightspinner.State = BulbOn And Not CaptureMode = cModeHell) Then
        AddScore(1000)
    Else
        If (Lightspinner.State = BulbOn And CaptureMode = cModeHell) Then
            AddScore(2500)
        Else
            AddScore(100)
        End If
    End If
    Set LastSwitchHit = Spinner