Gottlieb Solved Paradise (Gottlieb, 1965) not working

number7

Inserted Coin
Reaction score
Favorite Pinball Machine
Paradise
I am new to pinball, especially EM machines so I apologize in advance if I state something incorrectly.

I recently purchased a 1965 Gottlieb "Paradise" that was fully operational with the exception of properly keeping track of the balls played. It would do odd things like give random balls and switch between player 1 and 2 in a single player game. Upon inspection I found a broken wire on a contact switch in the backbox at the balls played "rotator" and the "rotator" itself was loose. I repaired the wire and tightened the rotator so the spring contacts were in their correct positions.

The machine then played perfectly several times. It kept track of the player and balls correctly in both 1 and 2 player games. I was feeling great. After a few games I tried again but now the machine will not power on at all. No reset, no lights, no nothing. I have done my best to check all fuses and fuse holders, coin door switches, plugs, relays, score motor etc. but nothing seems to change anything. I have plugged the game in and used a multi-tester to check the transformer which is working and power is supplied throughout checked locations in the game. I am stumped and welcome any ideas on what to check and/or where to look. Thank you.

Solution