Meteor WIP for learning

Ryan450

Pinball Nudger
Reaction score
Hey gang,

I'm pretty new at creating tables, and havent been around for too long. But I told myself that I'm going to learn how to make these tables and keep at it till its done. Undoubhtly I've ran into some bumps in the road, and this is my cry out for help.

Basicly all this table is for me to learn my way around the editor and scripting via hands-on approach. I've attached the resulting .vpt file I've been working on. I've finished creating the playfield and put in some models. The idea is to get this table functioning, not looking amazing yet. But I'm more then happy to improve things out when I get the darn thing working. A quick note the meteor manual can be downloaded off the ipdb.org.

If any of you expierenced authors out there would be so kind as to tell me how you determine the scripting part I'll figure this out much quickly as there isnt a whole lot of documentation.. There is some documentation but unfortuantely its all cluttered with Technical Jargon.

I've gone and downloaded JP's version of taxi from AJ table's site, along with the manual from there.. Using that script as an example has made the most sense to me so far and I believe I've figured out the switch and solenoid assignments..

I have started some on the scripting, there are comments of what I'm unsure of, and what I have no idea of.. if you expierenced authors dont mind going over it quickly, putting some insight on the tasks at hand would be very much appreciated..

Also if any of you would be willing to try and help me out via Instant Messaging, my MSN is [email protected].. If your willing to teach I'm more then willing to learn..

At the end of it all once its all said and done, I'll heavily comment the script and try my very best to document my learning expierence in plain english, how I determined how things work and release it as a guide/tutorial..