Hextech (Original) VPX with B2S

VPX EM Original Table Hextech (Original) VPX with B2S 1.2.0

No permission to download
This is my first attempt at building a table for Visual Pinball X. I built this using one of the beta builds for VP 10.1 (the first VPX version I found) but it should work with the [latest versions]. This is also my first attempt at building a electro-mechanical-style table in VP (all my others have been solid-state-style and modern tables). It is also my first table to use a B2S backglass.

Hextech is sort of based on and inspired from the PC game League of Legends. The world of League has multiple nations and city-states. One such city-state is called Piltover, a city that mixes technology and magic. It's kind of a steampunk type of place (and my favorite champ in the game comes from there). After playing League off and on since Season 3, one day I tried to picture one of the brainy types in Piltover (of which there are several) building a pinball machine. Hextech is an attempt to show what a pinball built in Piltover could look like. The table features electromechanical score reels and sounds, a dual bonus-counting system, two multiball modes, a gold ball mixed in with the normal silver balls, a captive-ball target, kickout saucers, and multiple drop and standup targets.

A few of the champions from League of Legends are featured on the playfield. All of them are either based or are from Piltover.

- Orianna is at the bottom of the table between the flippers. Her ball (an important part of how she is played in League) is at the midlane kicker
- Jayce is the one on the left orbit leading to the top-lane kicker
- Vi is on either side of the top V and I rollovers
- Ezreal is just below and to the right of the bumpers
- And my favorite champ Caitlyn is near the bot-lane kicker
- Cait is also on the B2S backglass as I used her original splash art as the base image