Isn't It Time For Zero Tolerance?

tiltjlp

PN co-founder
Reaction score
Favorite Pinball Machine
Flying Trapeze 1934
Of course this is a hobby, and of course it’s just a game, but still, should we have to settle for, or make allowances for shoddily crafted releases? And yes, you can tell me all you want that authors make tables, first for themselves and then to share, out of the kindness of their hearts. All of that is, or should be true . . . an author who doesn’t make tables he enjoys playing would be a special kind of fool. I can refute any defense you offer for an author, since I am an author, so save your breath. And none of us are perfect, so what’s the big deal. The big deal is that recently a new author released a series of recreations, and they did look fantastic. So like many others, I downloaded them all. But when I played one after another, they all had bugs, and all of these great looking tables stopped on errors. Worst of all, after the problems were pointed out and the author had admitted that he did little or no testing, he still got a few comments praising his great job. How can it be a great job if the game won’t play from start to finish.