Tutorial FP Wecoc's collection of script snippets

Future Pinball
The fade out only works on Hud overlays and DMD. You can't fade out overlays saved to the backbox but you can display an invisible frame; in fact, it is best to list an invisible frame first in the image list so you don't see it when the game starts up.
You can .FadeIn and .FadeOut an overlay on the backbox.

I agree with Popotte. You can fade in and out overlays on a backbox. You can see it used on some of SLAM's tables.

It also works on overlays on the playfield as well. I use them a lot in my Silent Hill video demos when you fade to darkness or fog or fade back in, etc.

Thats what it is! HUD, I managed to get the fade in overlay on top of 2HUD overlays Using a Timer, then you can xbam the layer as Terry suggested.
Im just trying out new things, Im still learning to script.
I couldnt figure out some code for Ravs BAM extention list and there arent any examples, but managed so far to get things working.
Was making it harder than it is, as usual.

I set the timer for the fadeout a bit longer than the sequence or trigger it when somthing happens later (Smalt1lt)

Btw, Terry, you werent kidding, his tables have shit tons of triggers and tiny layers etc. matching all the soound that fizX automates (which is awesome) , People that haven dopped into the otable creation have no idea how big of an achievement Fizx is, its cool, and keeps me out of trouble ! sometimes....
Thank you

Yah, that's the big thing that can frustrate long time table creators / modders (that are used to doing things the same way they have been for years) when it comes to doing things a whole new way. Sometimes it requires removing older methods entirely. That usually means that many older tables need a bit of work to remove older lighting methods and removing sounds and triggers used for mechanical sounds, and removing older physics, etc.