WIP Original Table Cars - Lightning Edition WIP

MetaTed

Pinball Wizard
Reaction score
Favorite Pinball Machine
High Speed
Please enjoy a little preview of my first table! If I can ever finish this one, hopefully there will be more to come ...

The game is designed for my 5-year old. That's why the outlanes don't drain and the gameplay will be simplistic.

I'm just getting started scripting the gameplay / lights / scoring / puppack, etc. It's a massive amount of work so progress is slow!

Happy to share a link to the table and puppack if anyone is interested in playing around with it and providing feedback.

Thanks to everyone on this forum who has helped me learn FP over the past few months!!

View attachment Cars WIP.mp4

Wow, pretty cool to see the extensive offroad lanes. I'm not sure I've seen those in a pin before.

Thanks Isaac. I wanted to build a custom ramp in blender and the scene with Doc and Lightning racing in the desert seemed like a perfect fit for a big orbit shot.

Please enjoy a little preview of my first table! If I can ever finish this one, hopefully there will be more to come ...

The game is designed for my 5-year old. That's why the outlanes don't drain and the gameplay will be simplistic.

I'm just getting started scripting the gameplay / lights / scoring / puppack, etc. It's a massive amount of work so progress is slow!

Happy to share a link to the table and puppack if anyone is interested in playing around with it and providing feedback.

Thanks to everyone on this forum who has helped me learn FP over the past few months!!

View attachment 40265

Very cool and love the theme! My son had CARS toys as well (many years ago).

Great first table and PuP-Pack!

if you made this for a 5 year old... I want to be 5 lol. very nice work, don't forget that a pinball machine is more or less 80% attracted by sound and light. in short it's my way of creating thank you