Some explanations needed...

Clark Kent

Inserted Coin
Reaction score
Favorite Pinball Machine
Bad Cats
I'm relatively new to Visual Pinball/PinMAME and I do not fully understand how the tables thing works.

OK, I downloaded the PinMAME 2.5 ROMs. About 1.700 files or so.

But which tables belong to the PinMAME 2.5 ROMs? I found so many different tables. Like "Original Tables", "Original Flipperless Tables", "Recreated Flipperless Tables", "FullScreen Tables V9.X", etc.

I do not fully understand which tables are the correct ones for the ROMs? I do not need other ones that are not for the ROMs, I only want to have the correct collection to be able to use every ROM with the correct table.

I need some insight in this topic. Can somebody explain with simple and understandable words why there are so many different collections and which one I really need?

Thanx!

You need more than the roms. You also need the Visual pinball program, the Visual PinMAME program, the .vbs files, fonts, and the .vpt files.

You also need to set up Visual PinMAME and it's directories.

You need more than the roms. You also need the Visual pinball program, the Visual PinMAME program, the .vbs files, fonts, and the .vpt files.

You also need to set up Visual PinMAME and it's directories.

Thank you for your reply but I think you did not correctly read my request: I only want to know why there are so many different tables versions (like "Original", "Recreated", "Flipperless", etc.). Which ones are necessary for the ROMs (PinMAME 2.5) only???