Support File Future Pinball Vital Links

Scraping the content of GoPinball i think it would take a lot of time because there is many years that have been into the website. Many peoples has posted into Gopinball, there are things that are still good into the website; there are things that are not as junk/spam. I think it would need a lot of experimented peoples also.

Me what i wanted to do at Gopinball, (putting my hands into when i have time). Is simply check all the postings, and when i say all i mean start from the section "Welcome", after "General Discussion", after "Side Project", after "Faq and Help" and so on. That when i see some spam (if i have the authorizations, mostly i lack some knowledges but can learn), simply take out the post by clicking some (example: "posting delete button"). Brief to make Gopinball more clean.

What would be needed is that the admins, make not possible to subscribe; this "i think" could slow spams (but i'm no expert). Brief no account could be added, because there could be some robots that auto-subscribe, then post many junks into. Still i wonder if those suggestions could help clean Gopinball?

When all clean, that some peoples could then do a background copy of Gopinball. There is many things i think that is needed to help Gopinball. But do peoples want to take some time to do, and have the experiences/knowledges to do? Do peoples have time, beside there ways of life (groceries, work, pay bills, etc.)? If i'm correct as i think you have said, it's like being into some librarie into a haunted house; peoples not touching the books.

Don't disagree Nic. As I am part of this site, I have to be diplomatic, especially since we have such a wide range of communities and people here. You have to tip toe through a minefield, especially with the vp community.