Isaac Sauvage

Meep!
Site Supporters
Solutions
Reaction score
Favorite Pinball Machine
Jurassic Park
Smackx said:
These are all great tables. I love Tutenkham the best. I just wish this had the latest fizx and dof support.
You know, I hadn't noticed before that Steve Paradis / Polygame had created a whole suite of arcade tributes. To me, not only do they look amazing, but they add animations & sequences from the original games! :-D

So as a download manager, I figured I'd tag all those as "arcade tributes." Then I spent some time looking for other pinball tables that simulated classic arcade games in that specific way. So far I've found 16 in all.

Check 'em out >here<.

Did I miss any? Probably.
Feel free to mention others that belong in that collection.

EDIT: To be clear, of course there are many more pins which are: 1) themed to an arcade game, and of course then there are: 2) flipperless games that directly simulate arcade games. But I'm thinking these here are: 3) hybrids, essentially, which add animations & sequences right from the arcade games to partially re-create them in pinball form.

Make sense? Oh well, lol..

Attachments

• Bubble Bobble.jpeg
    Bubble Bobble.jpeg
    619.1 KB · Views: 15
  • Reactor_Robbway.jpg
    Reactor_Robbway.jpg
    158.7 KB · Views: 15
  • RetroFlair.crop.jpg
    RetroFlair.crop.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 15
  • Space Invaders.jpg
    Space Invaders.jpg
    405.8 KB · Views: 13
  • Tempest.jpg
    Tempest.jpg
    242.7 KB · Views: 13
  • Warlock.jpg
    Warlock.jpg
    242.3 KB · Views: 12
Last edited:
Ahem...

* edited The Gyruss listing to include the original release thread here...

Last edited:
Polygame's other Tribute to the 80s games.

Astrohits

Frogster

Astroblast

Polygame's other Tribute to the 80s games.

Astrohits

Frogster

Astroblast